

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Hydro Place. 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A1B 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 I f. 709.737.1800 nlhydro.com

May 10, 2022

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Prince Charles Building 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: Ms. Cheryl Blundon Director of Corporate Services and Board Secretary

Dear Ms. Blundon:

Re: Application for Approval to Purchase Last Stage Blades for Holyrood Thermal Generating Station Units 1 and 2 – Hydro's Reply

On April 26, 2022, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro ("Hydro") filed an application with the Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities ("Board") requesting approval to purchase one set of last stage blades to serve as capital spares for Units 1 and 2 at the Holyrood Thermal Generating Station ("Application").

Hydro notes that Newfoundland Power Inc. advised it had no comments on the Application. There were no submissions forthcoming from the other parties. Hydro respectfully requests that the Board approve Hydro's Application as submitted.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO

Shirley A. Walsh Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory SAW/sk

ecc:

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Jacqui H. Glynn PUB Official Email

Consumer Advocate Dennis M. Browne, QC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Stephen F. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Sarah G. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernice Bailey, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernard M. Coffey, QC

Teck Resources Limited Shawn Kinsella Labrador Interconnected Group Senwung F. Luk, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP Joshua H. Favel, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP

Newfoundland Power Inc. Dominic J. Foley Lindsay S.A. Hollett Regulatory Email **Praxair Canada Inc.** Sheryl E. Nisenbaum Peter Strong

Island Industrial Customer Group Paul L. Coxworthy, Stewart McKelvey Denis J. Fleming, Cox & Palmer Dean A. Porter, Poole Althouse